A workflow consists of a series of moderation steps where the content must be approved before it gets published. Each step is based on a user role. Before the content becomes active, a person with the required role must approve the content.
For example, when an article is created, users in that space that have the Moderator role will be notified that they have content in their workflow. Once a Moderator approves the article, then users in that space with the Administrator role will be notified that they have content in their workflow. Once an Administrator approves the article, it will go live inside the space for everyone to view.
Manage Space: Approve or Decline Workflow Content
Manage Space: Add Workflow
Manage Space: Edit Workflow
Manage Space: Delete Workflow
Manage Space: Turn Workflow On or Off
The flowcharts below will give you an idea of how workflows are executed.
While creating a new entity (article, blog, etc.), the system will check if there are any workflows that have been created by the admin for that particular entity. (Note: There may be more than one workflow for a single entity.)
If there is no workflow, then the entity is published directly. If there is workflow defined, the system will:
The flowchart below describes workflow operation when an entity has been saved once and is edited. The edit case is applicable for the following situations:
Delayed Publishing is when the user has set a "do not publish before" date. The entity will not be published before that date.
By default, content can't be submitted again after being declined in workflow. To enable content resubmission, go to Control Panel > System > System Properties and set CanResubmitAfterDecline to true.
When a user submits content and the content is declined, the user can edit the content and save it. The content will then enter workflow again.
How to Set Automatic Content Deactivation
Site administrators can set the report threshold for automatic content deactivation. Once abuse reports for a piece of content reaches the threshold, the content is automatically deactivated. Automate content moderation and keep your intranet professional and focused.
is requesting access to a wiki that you have locked: https://my.axerosolutions.com/spaces/5/communifire-documentation/wiki/view/21770/manage-space-workflow
Your session has expired. You are being logged out.