By default, Communifire is configured to remember your login for 30 days if you check Remember me next time when logging in. After 30 days, the cookie stored in your browser will expire, and you'll be forced to login again.
To change the Remember Me cookie expiration, go to Control Panel > System> System Properties and set FormsAuthPersistentCookieTimeOutInMinutes. This sets how long the user will remain logged into the site when they checked "Remember me next time" during login. When "Remember me next time" is checked, the user will remain logged in even when the browser is closed.
You can also set FormsAuthNonPersistentCookieTimeOutInMinutes. This sets how long the user will remain logged into the site when they did not check "Remember me next time" during login. The user will be logged out when the timeout is reached. The user will also be logged out if they close the browser (the entire browser and not just the tab), even when the cookie expiration has not been reached. Note that for browsers on Mac OSX, you must select the browser program and select Quit to close the browser completely.
You can automatically log users out after a certain period of inactivity. Go to Control Panel > System> System Properties and set UserInactivityTimeOutInMinutes. Regardless of the values in FormsAuthPersistentCookieTimeOutInMinutes and FormsAuthNonPersistentCookieTimeOutInMinutes, and whether Remember Me is checked or not, the user will be logged out when they have been idle for the given amount of time.
Note: If Single Sign On is configured and auto-login with SSO is enabled, users will be logged out and automatically logged back in after UserInactivityTimeOutInMinutes has passed.
is requesting access to a wiki that you have locked: https://my.axerosolutions.com/spaces/5/communifire-documentation/wiki/view/22574/remember-me