Communifire keeps a history of edits to all content within the platform. Each time you edit content, a new version is created. You can view the version history, compare versions, and restore a previous version. Supported content types: articles, blogs, files, ideas, and wikis.
To see the history, click on the gear icon then Version History.
Here you will see the list of all of the different versions.
To compare the versions, check the two versions you'd like to compare.
Click Compare checked versions.
Now you are in compare mode. The green highlighted text is new text that has been added. Red highlighted text has been removed.
Are version histories only available to be seen by system admins/moderators (our home office staff) or are members & guests (our franchisees) able to see version histories as well? There are certain wikis and files that we DO NOT want our franchisees to be able to see version histories of. Is it possible to delete or hide version histories?
Only site administrators, top level moderators, and the content author can see version history for most content. For files, the View History permission in Folder Permissions determines if a role can see version history for the files in a certain folder. In Wiki Permissions , the Roll Back permission will allow a role to see version history for wiki pages. Version history can't be deleted.
is requesting access to a wiki that you have locked: https://my.axerosolutions.com/spaces/5/communifire-documentation/wiki/view/21079/view-history