Loading ...

Workflow - Why can some admins see and have permissions and others do not? | Communifire Support

Home » Spaces » Communifire Support » forum » Features and Functionality » Workflow - Why can some admins see and have permissions and others do not?
Communifire Support

Leave Space :

Are you sure you want to leave this space?

Join this space:

Join this space?

Edit navigation item

Required The name that will appear in the space navigation.
Required
Required
Required The url can point to an internal or external web page.
 
Login to follow, share, and participate in this space.
Don’t have a support community login?Create your account now
Posted in: Features and Functionality

Workflow - Why can some admins see and have permissions and others do not?

Subscribe to RSS
  • Hello -

    I went into one of our assistants email accounts for something and saw another issue I'm not sure how to address.  She is an admin, I am an admin - so we have the same permissions and workflow, right?  

    But when I went into her email I saw a LOT of notifications that she needed to give permission for a post. She would not be the right person to do that, I would. 

    Here's what I saw:

    I clicked on one just to see what this was:

    Of course I can't click and see her account so I went to mine.  I have no email notifications OR notifications in my admin account that there is anything to review?

     

    I'm also worried maybe Moderators are getting workflow messages...so essentially, I don't think our workflow permissions are set up correctly?

     

     

     

  • gskamau

    Hi Tiffany,

    The forum workflow in that space is set for Moderators to approve content. Madelyn has both the space Administrator and Moderator roles, while you have just the space Administrator role.

    To change the workflow so that Administrators approve content instead, follow the steps below.

    1. Go to Manage Space > Workflow > Workflow Definitions
    2. Edit the Default Forum WorkFlow
    3. Edit the workflow step
    4. Set the role to Administrator
    5. Click Save
    6. Click Update Workflow

    I believe all default workflows are set for Moderators to approve content, so you'll need to do this everywhere you'd like to change the workflow role.

    Grace

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)