Loading ...

Required Reading question | Communifire Support

Home » Spaces » Communifire Support » forum » Features and Functionality » Required Reading question
Communifire Support

Leave Space :

Are you sure you want to leave this space?

Join this space:

Join this space?

Add a new tab

Add a hyperlink to the space navigation. You can link to internal or external web pages. Enter the Tab name and Tab URL. Upload or choose an icon. Then click Save.

The name that will appear in the space navigation.
The url can point to an internal or external web page.
Login to follow, share, and participate in this space.
Don’t have a support community login?Create your account now
Posted in: Features and Functionality

Required Reading question

Subscribe to RSS
  • mdrain

    Hopefully, two quick questions...we auto-added people to a space that already had required reading assigned, and the new people received required reading notices--even though the reading had been assigned in the past.

    1. I'm assuming there's no way cancel the required reading for new members only, correct?
    2. If we removed the new people from the space, will the required reading for them disappear?

     

  • gskamau
    Answered

    Hey Maxwell,

    1. That's correct. However, you can accomplish this by creating a new role and updating required reading permissions:

    1. Create a new space role in Manage Space: Roles 
    2. Assign the role to older space members in Manage Space: People 
    3. Uncheck the Must Read permission for the Member role in Manage Space: Permissions for that content type
    4. Check the Must Read permission for the new role

    2. Yes, the space's required reading will no longer appear in the users' My Required Reading once they leave the space.

    Grace

  • mdrain

    Thanks, Grace! This is very helpful.

Page 1 of 1 (3 items)