We are going through and creating Master Permissions as the default for all our Spaces and Sub Spaces. But we have a question about "Moderate" and we are unable to locate the answer in the support feed.
It says by checking Moderate, we are giving permission for that user to approve or decline comments. So does this mean when moderate is on that all comments must be approved or declined before they post? Initially, we thought this permission gave the user with "moderate" on the option to decline or remove a comment, but this seems it's stating with Moderate on that comments are not able to be posted without approval or denial? Can someone clarify?
When comment moderation is enabled, new comments are hidden until they are approved.
Choose a location