Loading ...

Content assigning to a new user | Communifire Support

Home » Spaces » Communifire Support » forum » Communifire API & Developers » Content assigning to a new user
Communifire Support

Leave Space :

Are you sure you want to leave this space?

Join this space:

Join this space?

Add a new tab

Add a hyperlink to the space navigation. You can link to internal or external web pages. Enter the Tab name and Tab URL. Upload or choose an icon. Then click Save.

The name that will appear in the space navigation.
The url can point to an internal or external web page.
Login to follow, share, and participate in this space.
Don’t have a support community login?Create your account now
Posted in: Communifire API & Developers

Content assigning to a new user

Subscribe to RSS
  • arivera618

    I had a user which was deleted and supposedly if you delete a user their content gets assigned to Anonymous user.  Is there a way to get all of the deleted user's content and assign it back to the new user?  Otherwise, if I have to repost content how do I turn off email notifications?

  • gskamau

    Hey Alex,

    It isn't possible to reassign content assigned to the Anonymous user. You can turn off email notifications in Preferences > Email notifications. Note that you would still receive notifications in Communifire for any activity on the content. You could also create a dummy user and post content from that account.

    Grace

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)