---
title: "Deactivate Content"
type: "wiki"
space: "Axero Documentation"
author: "Anonymous User"
created: 2020-12-07T21:16:38Z
updated: 2026-09-07T00:21:12Z
url: "https://my.axerosolutions.com/spaces/5/axero-documentation/wiki/view/79781/deactivate-content"
---

# Deactivate Content

Deactivate content if you no longer wish for it to be enabled in a particular space or the top level community. Deactivating content will hide existing content of that type from public view. Supported content types are articles, blogs, CMS pages, ideas, videos, and wiki pages.

1. In the header, click **Spaces** and then select a space.
2. Click **Manage Space**.
3. In the sidebar menu, click a content type.
4. Check the content.
5. Click **Deactivate**.
6. Click **Yes**.

## Activate Content

Note: Deactivated content is republished by editing it and clicking Update. Content that a workflow *declined* is different: it can only be edited and resubmitted when **CanResubmitAfterDecline** is set to true in **Control Panel** &gt; **System** &gt; **System Properties**.

1. In the header, click **Spaces** and then select a space.
2. Click **Manage Space**.
3. In the sidebar menu, click a content type.
4. For the content, click the options icon and then **Edit**.
5. Click **Update**.

## Deactivate Top Level Content

You can deactivate top-level content in the **Control Panel &gt; Content** section.

#### Related pages

- [Content Expiration](https://my.axerosolutions.com/spaces/5/axero-documentation/wiki/view/30552/content-expiration "Content Expiration") \(to retire content on a date instead\)
- [Content Basics](https://my.axerosolutions.com/spaces/5/axero-documentation/wiki/view/21069/content-basics "Content Basics") \(the other things you can do with any content\)
- [Content Types](https://my.axerosolutions.com/spaces/5/axero-documentation/wiki/view/2073/content-types "Content Types") \(the other content types\)
